Panoramas

So we took several panorama shots while hiking at Lake Sammamish state park over the weekend and I was editing them just now when I discovered that Lightroom doesn’t stitch panoramas for you. Seriously? And the software I used to use (in Windows 7) for editing panoramas was Windows Photo Gallery which is as simple as selecting the images you want to stitch, right clicking and selecting “panorama” from the drop down menu. And guess what, they don’t carry that on my installation of Windows 8. Instead, it has been cleverly packaged into the “Windows Essentials” suite containing things like outlook and messenger (that they didn’t roll out Windows 8 compatible versions for upon the release of of Windows 8) so each Windows 8 user has to individually download the Windows Essentials suite. Why would you not include something “essential” with your Windows 8 installation if they are really that essential???

End of rant. LZ left last night for Montreal and being Home Alone is rather nice. I was wondering if I could stay in (without stepping out of the house) for 4 days straight until I realized that classes start on Wednesday and I’d definitely have to head to school then :( Shucks. The algebra prof has already sent the lesson plan and exam schedule but thank God, no homework yet. I better steel myself!

Lascia un commento

