More on Smooth Operators

LZ: I still don’t understand what the song means. What’s a smooth operator?
I: It’s a guy who is very smooth with girls
LZ: So what, like a pimp?
I: Noooooo
LZ: So what does he operate?
I: Girls.
LZ: But he’s not a pimp.
I: No.. He doesn’t operate girls! He operates ON girls
LZ: … So he could be a surgeon

wow that’s one guy who’ll never be a smooth operator lol.
The only reason we’re talking about it is because it’s my new favourite song, although according to LZ the line “coast to coast, LA to Chicago, Western male” was voted one of the worst lyrics of all time because of the accents.

The version I listen to is Eduardo Braga’s cover:

Lascia un commento

