The good news: My company will probably sponsor me for a PhD. I had an interview today and the director sent me an email telling me I did great. (well, they didn’t ask that many questions and half the people in the room were already predisposed to me because of my helping out in the corporate social outreach activities etc.)

The bad news: I will probably be moved to a busier lab (harder deadlines, etc.) to be exposed to different things that we (as a company) do.

Now I just have to find a school that will take me in. D: But at least Part One of Operation Staying Together is working out.

I actually really want to go to UWaterloo. The program sounds interesting (from what my advisor has told me). It’s also 4.5 hrs from Cornell which means I can go back for chimes stuff!

Lascia un commento

