The upside

I got to hang out with the few people I truly care about here (and who also truly care about me).
And that is enough to be thankful for.
(And the krispy kremes)
(And charlotte giving up her thesis writing/sleeping time to bake a cake and haul people over. Don’t know what I did to deserve such a nice housemate!) (Wait, I know, this is my payback after living with those 小瓜s last year)
(And chris’s flowers)
(And my second homework set back with no real mistakes, just 5 points docked (understandably) for lack of rigor)

I just have to exercise a more selective memory. It’s just so much easier to fixate on the bad than the good. And so difficult to see that all these people, despite their shenanigans, mean well.

Lascia un commento

