Palmenhaus

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This was the greenhouse that actually made my SD card run out of memory space. we had to run back to neustiftgasse at 5pm to transfer pics out to my hard drive. liangze lost one of the three SD cards we brought along, and i thought i could survive on just two, but I guess I couldn’t. Being with michelle again, we have to do a lot of touristy things and museums. So today we went to the music instrument museum and armory museum in the hofburg palace, where Empress Elisabeth used to have violet sorbet delivered to her from the Cafe Demel (!! I want to be an Austrian Empress). And after that we went to the Palmenhaus at Schonbrunn and I took about 2394875 pictures of flowers.

I also only just discovered that wordpress automatically flips my pictures. I hadn’t uploaded any portrait shots previous to now since I didn’t have a picture editor on my tablet and I thought they would be unrotated when uploaded. Apparently there is no easy html code to rotate pics in wordpress, have to do it through the wordpress picture editor which is unfeasible for me cause I am blogging via the wordpress app and there is no picture editor in that! But I guess I don’t have to worry about it anymore since the spirit balance reading from our camera is encoded into the pictures!

Lascia un commento

