Iron & Wine

Just packed justine off back home. She managed to spend almost an entire day in my house without finding the piano. I told you my parents went mad and covered everything with quilt. I used to have a lovely green and gold velvet taffeta type cloth covering my piano (the ebony still showed through) but my mum says she put it in the wash and from then on it started flaking off so she draped it over the piano in her office. Can you believe my mum’s office has a piano? She’s like a supervisor of a childcare centre, not yamaha music school.

We watched the Road to Perdition, Bridget Jones’ Diary, and In Good Company. Found lots of lovely music, in particular, an S&G soundalike:

watch the video it’s lovely. I also bought two of their albums off amazon if anyone wants.

Lascia un commento

