Forgotten

“Why do you have to tell my parents to pick me up from the airport? Or to take leave? They will definitely take leave to pick me up. There’s no need to tell them. You are the only one whose parents won’t come to pick you up. You are the only one no one cares about.”

I am the only one.
I will return home with absolutely no fanfare, no name, no face, no parents, no friends, no home.
I am alone.
I won’t even have a key to my house, for they changed the lock.
It’s as if they don’t want me there anymore.
No matter.
I’ll take the train home with my suitcases. I’ll wait outside the door until they return from their gallivanting to let me in.
I don’t need a fuss. A fuss is the last thing I need.

Who can afford the luxury of parents?

Lascia un commento

