I tried my best, okay?
Yes it’s not enough, yes I can’t do anything right, yes I am totally inept and stupider than you.
But you could be gracious and not remind me about it. Do you think I am as unaware as you?
You could be gracious and accept the fact that I am fallible, and I did all I could in the time I had with the manpower I had.

The things I am ‘proficient’ at, I daren’t even say ‘good’, are not the same as the things you guys expected me to do.
I’m glad it’s the last one we’re doing. It’s my most unhappy one, and not because of our paper.

I didn’t mean to screw it up for you.
You should have just found somebody else.

Lascia un commento

