She’s out of my life

This was one of Jason’s favourite songs.
He sent it to me one day, not the Mj versh but the Josh Groban version.

She’s out of my life
She’s out of my life
And I don’t know whether to laugh or cry
I don’t know whether to live or die
And it cuts like a knife
She’s out of my life

It’s out of my hands
It’s out of my hands
To think for two years she was here
And I took her for granted I was so cavalier
Now the way that it stands
She’s out of my hands

She’s out of my life
She’s out of my life
Damned indecision and cursed pride
Kept my love for her locked deep inside
And it cuts like a knife
She’s out of my life

***
and it made me so sad. i didn’t know what to say to him.

how does one go about comforting boys? it’s a blindside – you don’t expect to have to. aren’t they the ones who’re supposed to comfort you? in some cases a boy’s weakness and (over)sensitivity disgust me. but when he’s your friend – you just feel as helpless as he does.

am i turning mellow? perhaps i was always.
and those days when i was in a band seem so, so far away.

Lascia un commento

