My Free Spirit

As per request. I’ll be shoving some of my old work here each time I post something new. just for a keepsake, since i’m probably going to forget about the existence of my multiply account soon.

This is My Free Spirit.

i’ve run across the fields of gold
and trod upon the mountains old
traversed the north to caress the cold
this is my free spirit.

nothing shall stop my heart from singing
the solstice bells are merrily ringing
many a cloud i have been winging
this is my free spirit.

i’ll soar through the azure sky
or kneel down in a prairie to cry
wandering in circles as time flies by
this is my free spirit.

perhaps i’ll catch the autumn leaves
while the russet summer grieves
timeless music this wanderer weaves
out of her free spirit.

not brick, nor glass, shall be my abode
no walls can keep me, nor stones of lode
for nothing can fetter my nomadic mode
this is my free spirit.

i’ll walk, wherever the currents blow
the flux shall lead me, and i will go
to lands of dust, to lands of snow
this is my free spirit.

March 25, 2007

Lascia un commento

