Disclaimer #2

“If we live by the Spirit, let us also walk by the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.”

This is long overdue.

1. the point of this blog is to entertain people. not for you, the reader, to get to know me better. if you want to know me better you can read my about page – that’s all the information about me i will be answerable to. nothing else here is indicative of who i am and it will please you to not infer anything about me from what i write, much less assume that you understand what i understand, or horrors, assume that you understand me. Retarded questions like “Is Ivana in love? Is Ivana not in love?” are banal beyond description and completely miss the point of this blog (not to mention none of your business if i don’t tell you myself), although i am aware that some of you are rather adept at missing the point of things.
2. i am not big on comments. you may comment only when there are important questions to be asked/things to be said, in which case email is often the preferred medium anyway. this is a non-interactive blog. the only time i am interested in other people’s opinions is when i explicitly solicit it. which is not very often given that i am hardly interested in people.
3. much of what i write is unnuanced and unsupported. i do not write comprehensively to explain myself/my thought processes to anybody because none of my readers are entitled to such exercise of my mental faculties. if you can’t deal with my verbal diarrhoea then stop reading, it doesn’t bother me and nobody asked you to.
4. if you disagree with anything i’ve said (which wasn’t written to convince anyone of anything anyway) it will please you to keep that to yourself because i couldn’t care less.

Un pensiero su “Disclaimer #2

Lascia un commento

