Terra Patris

This is my Father’s world,
O let me ne’er forget
That though the wrong seems oft so strong,
God is the Ruler yet.

Children on the beach

we are children, children on the beach.
it is a bright afternoon; we are the children on the beach.
we are the children on the beach playing with matches.
our nerve endings are severed – we cannot feel pain.
we are playing with matches.
we are the children on the beach burning ourselves with our matches
and we cannot feel pain.
we burn our fingers off, before the Bagnino Crudele sees us
an’ yells at us, an’ takes away our matches
but our fingers have all been burnt off.
we are children, playing on a beach without adult supervision.
we are fingerless children.
***
My God is sovereign, and He will look after you. I have put it all in His hands – He holds the whole world in His hands, and He will never let you go. Do you remember when Dave was going through Psalm 139 in tab?
You hem me in, behind and before,
and lay your hand upon me.
Where shall I go from your Spirit?
Or where shall I flee from your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, you are there!
If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there!
If I take the wings of the morning
and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,
even there your hand shall lead me,
and your right hand shall hold me.

No one can snatch me out of my Father’s hand!
No one can snatch you out of your Father’s hand.

I am so tired. everyday, it seems like we are going two steps forward and three steps back, edging closer to what can only be destruction. But i have activated all my prayer warriors, and now it’s time to let God display His power and do immeasurably more than all we have ever asked for or imagined.

Un pensiero su “Terra Patris

Lascia un commento

