Genesis

I have not written like this for awhile, for a larger audience, and I think I may have forgotten how to.
It always seemed a little self-absorbed to have a page solely dedicated to things about yourself, about the mundane and trivial that seems to afflict every life I read about and subsequently gave up on reading.

Better blogs will be uploaded as links on the sidecar when I have the time. As it is I was supposed to be working on my physics problem set so I will have Thursday free to do anything I want, notably sulk in a corner.

Tomorrow at about 6.10pm, I will be playing Offenbach’s Barcarolle in Mcgraw Tower. You will claim not to know it, but it is the aria “Belle Nuit” in his opera Les Contes d’Hoffman, famously in La vita è bella by Roberto Benigni. It is the piece Guido projected across the concentration camp with the gramophone at the Nazi dinner & dance.

Tomorrow, I project this song out across the campus to you, so that you can listen, and comprehend what I cannot say to you in words. Listen to my song.

Lascia un commento

